Consortium

NUTRIMENTHE has brought together a team of leading international scientists from major research centres across Europe and beyond who are leaders in key areas of nutrition and mental performance.  The combination of expertise brought together by the consortium is the following:

• Nutrition
• Paediatrics
• Child psychiatry
• Child psychology
• Neuroscience
• Food technology
• Genetics
• Epidemiology
• Biochemistry
• Consumer research
• Market research
• Economic analysis
• Statistics
• Communications
• Project management


Individual partners are listed below.

Spain

Coordinator Professor Cristina Campoy
University of Granada
T: +34 629308695
E:
ccampoy@ugr.es
W:
www.ugr.es/

Professor Ricardo Closa Monasterolo
University Rovira I Virgili
T: +34 977 759365
E:
Ricardo.closa@urv.cat
W:
www.urv.cat

Professor Miguel Garcia Fuentes
Servicio Cántabro de Salud & University of Cantabria
T : +34 942 202604
E :
pedgfm@humv.es
W: http://www.scsalud.es/
  www.unican.es

Belguim

Professor Philippe Goyens
Université Libre de Bruxelles
T: +32-2-4772 571
E :
pgoyens@ulb.ac.be
W:
www.ulb.ac.be

Germany

Professor Berthold Koletzko
University of Munich
T: +49 89 5160 2826
E: Berthold.Koletzko@med.uni-muenchen.de
W: www.uni-muenchen.de

Mr Niels Straub
Institute for Market Research, Strategy and Planning. Munich
T: +49(0)8997891047
E:
straub@imsp.de
W:
www.imsp.de

Professor Thomas Illig
Helmholtz Zentrum München Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Gesundheit und Umwelt GmbH
T:+49 89 3187 4249
E:
illig@gsf.de
W:
www.helmholtz-muenchen.de

Hungary

Professor Tamas Decsi
University of Pecs
T: +36-72-5359 00
E: Tamas.decsi@aok.pte.hu
W: www.pte.hu

Italy

Professor Marcello Giovannini
University Degli studi di Milano
T: +33-902-8184 4370
E:
Marcello.giovannini@unimi.it
W:
www.unimi.it

Poland

Professor Hania Szajewska
University of Warsaw
T: +48 22 - 452 33 09
E: hania@ipgate.pl
W: www.uw.edu.pl

Professor Jerzy Socha
The Children´s Memorial Health Institute. Warsaw
T : +48-2281517384
E: p.socha@czd.pl

W: 
www.czd.pl

The Netherlands

Dr Sheila Wiseman
Unilever
T: +31 (0) 104605145
E:
sheila.wiseman@unilever.com
W:
www.unilever.nl

Professor Frank Verhulst
Erasmus University Medical Center
T: +31 10 4638019
E:
f.verhulst@erasmusmc.nl
W:
www.erasmusmc.nl

The UK

Professor Monique Raats
University of Surrey
T: + 44 1483 689431
E :
m.raats@surrey.ac.uk
W:
www.surrey.ac.uk

Professor Anita McDonald
Birmingham Children’s Hopsital
T:+44 121 333 8020
E :
anita.macdonald@bch.nhs.uk
W:
www.bch.org.uk

Ms Sandra Giffen
SHS International
T: +44 151 228 6161
E:
sgiffen@shsint.co.uk
W:
www.shs-nutrition.com/

Professor Jean Golding
University of Bristol
T: +44 117928 8266
E: jean.golding@bristol.ac.uk
W: www.bristol.ac.uk

Dr Claire Horton
Beta Technology
T: +44 1302 322633
E: claire.horton@betatechnology.co.uk  

W: www.betatechnology.co.uk

USA

Dr Alan S Ryan
Martek Biosciences Corporation
T: 001-443-542-2591
E : alryan@martek.com
W: www.martek.com

Third Parties

Mrs Raquel Leal García
Fundación Marqués de Valdecilla-IFIMAV
T : +34.942315515 (Ext. 0+73106)
E : ifimav.proyectoseuropeos@fmdv.org
W: www.ifimav.es

Ms Nicole D'Este
University of Munich (Klinikum)
T : +49(0)8951602826
E : berthold.koletzko@med.uni-muenchen.de

W:
www.uni-muenchen.de

Accessibility Options
default styledefault clear styleclear high contrast stylecontrast